2009-01-07 "Legendary Elven Ego"

For talking about the plot, the art, the dialogue, the characters, the site, and the individual updates...
mindstalk
Typo-Seeking Missile

2009-01-07 "Legendary Elven Ego"

Post by mindstalk »

Yay Sarine! You made things worse!

"Will you step in as peaceful mediators?"
"No. WAR!"

Maybe we'll get to see those battlemages and war golems outside wallpaper after all.

Nearly complete maps of the world. From airship surveys in the past 200 years, stolen Veracian documents, or stuff lying around from elven days, or covertly flying around for 1800 years? At any rate they've got more than we do, and one wonders what *is* on the rest of the planet; I've noted that our visible map doesn't seem all that big. But anyway, yay civilized competence.

The human faces suddenly look weird to me, like the mouths/facial hair is off and there's not enough forehead for our species. I dunno, I'm no artist.

Some of us have kept waiting for the fairies to show up again. I note that one logical reaction to Anilis going AWOL would be for them to go find their comrades, and chances are some of those were with Senilis. Come to think of it, even if Nookie and Kawaii aren't logical, there's still a chance that Elf Expedition could run into fairy guard more competent than sugar-high Kawaii. Nookie was temporarily inconvenienced by a bullet, though I think pretty briefly and she just didn't bother following up. One wonder just how powerful they are.
Slamlander
Keeper of the Holy Algorithms
Location: Nyon, CH, near Geneve, on the shores of the Lac Leman. The heart of Suisse Romande.

Re: 2009-01-07 "Legendary Elven Ego"

Post by Slamlander »

Sarine way missunderestimated (if the president can use it, it must be legitimate) the mages of Tsuirakushiti and their willingness to take on the elves. Elves aren't the only ones with hubris, it seems.

A proper shit-storm is on the near horizon. WWIII anyone? Stone Age looming on the far horizon.
S L A M L A N D E R