CONTEST: Acronym needed

For the Rules, Character Workshop, and other general discussion of the game.
Graybeard
The Heretical Admin

CONTEST: Acronym needed

Post by Graybeard »

In conjunction with what's happening in the "Road to Gervasiel" thread, here's a quick, impromptu contest.

Without giving too much away, it'll turn out shortly that Veracia and Tsuiraku have been engaged in some quiet talks to start negotiating a treaty to ban research in time magic. A fundamental part of treaty negotiations (in which I have some professional experience) is to try to get started by agreeing not to do something that neither party has any intention of doing anyway. So also here; the Veracians don't have the magical skills to research time magic, and the Tsuirakuans have already banned it and think it's crazy. (The Ensigerum, well ...)

Now every arms-control treaty needs a good acronym. Thirty-plus years ago, there was the thing called the "Strategic Arms Limitation Talks," or SALT. Twenty years ago, it was the Strategic Arms Reduction Treaty, START. Now the Obama administration is getting the US back interested in the Comprehensive Test Ban Treaty, CTBT (that most of the rest of the world has already agreed to, but let's not go there...). And so on.

So what to call this one, which will shortly find its way into Errant Road? The best I can come up with so far is "Chronomancy Test Ban Treaty," CTBT, paralleling the real-world CTBT. Surely you folks can do better. So: Think of a name for this thing, and post it here with its acronym. The best one received by midnight Monday server time will get its author a small prize. Entries will be judged on creativity and "appeal" (read: humor). Let your imaginations run wild! One request: don't let it be too obscene -- has to be something the strait-laced Veracian Church would go for, after all. But innuendo and double entendres are just fine.

Because old is wise, does good, and above all, kicks ass.
Drannin
Prince of Space